Homemade… Laundry Detergent

DSC_0084

I’ve been researching making my own laundry detergent for a while now. I’m big into authentic and homemade.  Rather than purchasing Tide detergent for outstanding prices and having no certainty what mixture of chemicals are being used to wash my clothing, I fell into this little trend of homemade detergent.

So many of the recipes that I have stumbled across involve grating three bars of soap. I’m not sure why, maybe it’s the lazy side of me, but I would rather not spend my free time grating soap. I have done it once before when making homemade hand soap, and boy, was it tedious. So I turned to Etsy and came across the shop HomeGrownCreations89. Her laundry detergent is awesome. Well worth waiting the couple days shipping. Best part: clothes smell so much better than standard Tide… and you get a cute mason jar to get creative with when the detergent is all gone.

DSC_0086

Leave a Reply

