Birthday Cake Martini

Happy Friday!

Tonight I’m going out to celebrate one of my greatest friend’s birthday, so it seemed perfect that I stumbled across this intriguing drink recipe earlier in the week from this awesome drink blog called Sips, Etc. Anyone who knows me well will tell you how much I love my birthday cake flavors {and scents}. If an ice cream shop offers birthday cake ice cream, out the door goes all the other options, and my apartment happens to be scattered with birthday cake scented candles. So birthday’s are always fun for me, mine or not, because usually, birthday cake is involved.

As soon as I saw the title of this drink, I could almost taste it. Birthday cake martini. Sounds amazing, right?

So if your plans this weekend happen to include celebrating a birthday, here’s the recipe.

Ingredients
Pinapple juice
Cranberry juice
Vanilla rum
Ice
Vanilla frosting
Colorful sprinkles

1. In a shaker, mix one part vanilla rum, two parts pineapple juice, two parts cranberry juice, and ice. Shake vigorously.

2. Strain into a glass rimmed with vanilla frosting and sprinkles. Festive and delicious!

happy celebrating!

One thought on “Birthday Cake Martini

Leave a Reply

