Happy Father’s Day from a Daddy’s Girl

A couple of weeks ago, I was asked to do an assignment on why I’m a “daddy’s girl.” It was definitely more challenging than I had originally thought. When I went to sit down and write, I discovered the reasons behind the special relationship a girl has with her father are enough to fill a book. Nevertheless, I did the best I could with the word limit I had so I hope you enjoy the article, Dad. For the past 23 years, you have put up with the three crazy girls in your life. We will all forever and always be so grateful for you and the amazing family you made us. I could not have pictured 23 years filled with more adventure, smiles and hugs than you have given me. Thanks for teaching me that life is short, so do what you love each day with the people you love.

Happy Father’s Day from your Daddy’s Girl

c298f241-b36e-4141-8d7d-389edc7bb51bwallpaper

2 thoughts on “Happy Father’s Day from a Daddy’s Girl

  1. Pingback: A couple of joy-filled reunions for Father’s Day | A View From The Middle (Class)

  2. Pingback: A New Beginning…continued | A New Life….

Leave a Reply

